Brahms Concerto No. 1: Angela Hewitt

March 9, 2024 7:00 PM

Brahms Concerto No. 1: Angela Hewitt

March 9, 2024 7:00 PM

Note that this concert doesn’t take place at the Fidelio Cafe but at the Church of St Andrew Holborn. Please follow this link to book tickets through the Fidelio Orchestra website.

The Fidelio Orchestra partners for the first time with Angela Hewitt for an epic concert with two piano concertos. Johannes Brahms was an ardent admirer of the music of Bach and his compositions are often steeped in Bachian tradition. Brahms’ juvenile piano concerto, also in D minor, was originally meant to be a sonata for two pianos, later turned into a concerto for piano and orchestra. It’s the first large orchestral work that Brahms ever wrote and it is the piece with which he introduced himself to the world both as a composer and as a pianist. A must-see event of this year’s Fidelio season!


J.S.Bach Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor BWV 1052
J.Brahms Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor Op. 15

Fidelio Orchestra

Angela Hewitt, piano
Raffaello Morales, conductor

Venue: St Andrew Holborn, EC4A 3AF


Arrive from 6:15pm to enjoy a drink while the orchestra warms up, take your seat for the concert at 7:00pm and stay for more drinks available to purchase from the bar. The music is about 1h1o’  with a short interval to allow the orchestra to come onstage.

Tickets – available via the Fidelio Orchestra website (click here)

Gallery Ticket £10 (restricted view)

Standard ticket £15

Premium tickets £30 (six front rows)


Please donate to help ensure that the Orchestra can continue providing opportunities to young musicians at the outset of their careers. Anything you can give would be greatly appreciated.